Podiumfoto PresentDanger Metallica Tribute Band

When Present Danger first gathered in 1996, they’ve already decided in which direction their music would lead. They’ll follow in the tracks of mega bands like Metallica, Iron Maiden and Megadeth. Being compared to these bands was seen as a huge compliment. For that matter they would be as successful as a Metallica tribute band and as a Metal band in their own right. They won quite a few competitions. Mainly because of the ever-increasing amount of fans it became obvious that their own material was sucked up like a sponge. 2008 becomes a pivotal year in which they won one of the biggest band competitions in the Netherlands as a Metallica tribute band. Guitar player and singer Thijs de Jong is chosen as Metal guitar player of the year. They chose as a Metal rockband to create their own identity. Brothers and founders Thijs (guitar/vocals) and Martijn de Jong (drums/backing vocals) and the brothers Raymond ( bass player/backing vocals) and Maikel Netten (guitar/backing vocals) now were up for it! This resulted around the end of 2012 to plan for an album, which they would produce themselves. At the end of the year the time had come. Face The Truth contains eight astounding tracks accompanied by an extra acoustic encore of Face The Truth. Up until the premiere of the album in the first week of December the band was to say the least … apprehensive. At sold out venues, it would soon be clear that their worries were uncalled for. The fans were ecstatic from the very first notes that the band played. They ran through every track of the album as if they’ve been doing nothing else for the past years! Present Danger is destined as a professional Metal rockband and as a Metallica tributeband to become the greatest of all the Benelux bands. In 2014 the band did a short tour in the USA (California / Nevada) and visit the NAMM to see their endorsers for the guitars and amps.

Present Danger is: Lead vocals / lead guitar: Thijs de Jong Guitar / backing vocals: Maikel Netten Drums / backing vocals: Martijn de Jong Bas guitar/ backing vocals: Raymond Netten